2017 Maine Literary Awards

More wonderful staff news! The 2017 Maine Literary Awards are announced and two of our very own have won! For those who don’t know what the Maine Literary Awards are, “The Maine Literary Awards is an annual competition sponsored and coordinated by the Maine Writers & Publishers Alliance. Nominations are open to all Maine residents, including seasonal residents. The statewide competition is for published books, as well as drama, short works (either published or unpublished), and student writing.”

Jefferson Navicky won the Drama Award, while Megan Grumbling won the Book Award for Poetry for her book,  Bookers Point. Check out the link below to find out more about this award and the other award winners.