David Cope

was born in Detroit, Michigan. He has authored six books: Quiet Lives, foreword by Allen Ginsberg, 1983; On The Bridge, 1986; Fragments from The Stars, 1990; Coming Home, 1993; Silences for Love, 1998; Turn the Wheel, 2003. Awards include: Grand Rapids Poet Laureate, 2011–2014; American Academy/Institute of Arts & Letters award in literature, 1988; Pushcart Prize (II), 1977.