Stewart Conn

Stewart Conn:  was Edinburgh’s inaugural Makar (Poet Laureate) from 2002 to 2005. Latest collections: The Breakfast Room (2011 SMIT Scottish Poetry Book of the Year) and The Touch of Time: New & Selected Poems (Bloodaxe), and Against the Light (Mariscat). In 2006 he received the Institute of Contemporary Scotland’s Iain Crichton Smith Award for services to literature. He reads from his work on