Summer 2012 Issue of the Café Review – Auerhahn Press Tribute

For our Summer 2012 Issue we pay homage to Auerhahn Press. During its existence in San Francisco from 1958-1964, Auerhahn Press created some of the first chapbooks for many now world famous beat poets including Jack Spicer, Diane DiPrima, Philip Lamantia, Michael McClure, Philip Whalen, David Meltzer, William Everson (Brother Antoninus), and Charles Olson.

For this tribute issue we are incredibly thankful to be able to include poetry by Diane di Prima, Lawrence Ferlinghetti, Donald Guravich, Dave Haselwood, Andrew Hoyem, Joanne Kyger, Philip Lamantia, Ron Loewinsohn, Michael McClure, David Meltzer, Daniel Abdal – Hayy Moore, Charles Plymell, Roxie Powell, Irving Rosenthal, Jack Spicer, Philip Whalen and John Wieners. We also have the great fortune to be able to include artwork from Bruce Conner, Robert Ronnie Branaman, Wallace Berman and Larry Keenan, Jr. Also included in this issue is an interview conducted by our chief editor, Steve Luttrell with Auerhahn Press founder, Dave Haselwood on May 15 of this year.