Diane Wakoski

her work has been published in more than twenty collections and many slim volumes of poetry.  Her selected poems, Emerald Ice, won the William Carlos Williams Prize from the Poetry Society of America in 1989.  She is best known for a series of poems collectively known as “The Motorcycle Betrayal Poems.”  Many of her books have been published in fine editions by Black Sparrow Press.